Monday, August 13, 2018 by Aleksandra Otrębska

Taking your electronic devices on holiday is essential in this day and age, but with that comes risks of damage. Protecting your data is therefore vital to ensure you have a stressfree vacation. Find out how to ensure your data is protected while you're on holiday.

Read more


Thursday, August 9, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

The world we live in is changing every day. Technology is becoming more and more advanced, which gives data recovery experts a tough job in ensuring they are up to date.

Read more


Monday, July 2, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

There is an ongoing trend to more and more data being produced both by consumers and enterprises alike. But where to store all that new data? In the last two parts of this article series we covered the history and future of punch cards and tape as well as hard disk drives and SSDs… This week we will cover old floppy disks and optical media like CD ROMs and DVDs.

Read more


Thursday, June 28, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Wednesday, June 20, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Monday, June 11, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Tuesday, May 29, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Tuesday, May 29, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Tuesday, May 22, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Friday, May 11, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

See for yourself what data losses our experts encountered last year due natural disasters and "normal" every day use.

Read more


Tuesday, May 8, 2018 by Der Datenrettung Blog

Read more


Thursday, April 26, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Friday, April 20, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Friday, April 20, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Friday, April 20, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Friday, April 20, 2018 by Philipp Lohberg

Read more


Friday, March 23, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Tuesday, March 20, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Friday, March 16, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Wednesday, March 14, 2018 by Philipp Lohberg

There are big differences between the data recovery specialist and the computer forensics professions, but there are many things in common. Both look for data that cannot be retrieved because of an accident or by a person's own initiative.

Read more