Tuesday, March 31, 2020 by Tilly Holland

When creating a backup strategy, what should you consider to prevent data loss? Here we’ll take a look at the 3-2-1 backup method and what it involves.

Read more


Thursday, March 26, 2020 by Michael Nuncic

Ransomware attacks are on the rise, but what is it? And what can you put in place to prevent your company from being a victim of this growing malware?

Read more


Thursday, March 19, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Ensuring your organisation has secure data sanitisation methods in place is critical. Degaussing is one such method that will destroy magnetic media.

Read more


Tuesday, March 17, 2020 by Jennifer Duits

Read more


Thursday, March 12, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Does your organization have an email retention policy in place that ensures you're staying compliant with GDPR regulations? Read our blog to find out more.

Read more


Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Read more


Thursday, March 5, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Organizations redeploy their computer equipment regularly rather than choosing to throw them away. But are they aware of the security risks of doing so?

Read more


Tuesday, March 3, 2020 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, February 27, 2020 by Pierre Pommier

Read more


Thursday, February 20, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Organisations have had to ensure they are adhering to GDPR regulations in regards to erasure since its implementation in 2018. Is your company GDPR compliant?

Read more


Thursday, February 13, 2020 by Tilly Holland

There are many different ways to ensure secure data erasure. With so many media types available, do you know which sanitisation method is most suitable?

Read more


Tuesday, February 11, 2020 by Tilly Holland

In the run-up to Ontrack's upcoming ransomware webinar in partnership with NetApp, Ontrack's Dave Logue and NetApp's Matt Trudewind answer some questions.

Read more


Thursday, February 6, 2020 by Michael Nuncic

Ontrack's latest survey explores the current ransomware situation and what steps your organisation should take when trying to prevent a ransomware attack .

Read more


Tuesday, February 4, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Ransomware continues to be a major threat to every organisation. In this blog, we look at the best ways to avoid ransomware in today's technical world.

Read more


Thursday, January 30, 2020 by Milagros Gamero

The secure erasure of data can be the difference between protecting your sensitive data or a potential breach. Read more on the subject of a secure erase.

Read more


Tuesday, January 28, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Thinking of selling your old phone online? Make sure you follow our checklist to ensure your know how to safely wipe a phone to sell to keeping data safe.

Read more


Thursday, January 23, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Confusing the terms erasure and deletion can result in severe consequences. Make sure you're clear on the difference to avoid the risks of a data breach.

Read more


Wednesday, December 11, 2019 by Tilly Holland

Data recovery engineer, Holger has been working for Ontrack for 23 years. Over that period, he has seen the data recovery industry change profoundly.

Read more


Wednesday, November 20, 2019 by Tilly Holland

Read more


Tuesday, November 19, 2019 by Tilly Holland

Read more