Thursday, May 7, 2020 by Pedro Vasconcelos

Cloud storage has become popular, over the years however many people forget that the data stored in the cloud must still be kept at a physical location.

Read more


Thursday, April 30, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Virtual environments may have their benefits, but data loss is still a potential risk. Read how data can be recovered from a virtualized environment.

Read more


Monday, April 27, 2020 by Lynn Walker

Read more


Thursday, April 23, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Virtual environments have now become a big part of mainstream technology. But, how do you protect your virtual environments and machines from data loss?

Read more


Thursday, April 16, 2020 by Michael Nuncic

Virtualization has grown exponentially over the last decade. It may be beneficial to organizations, but data loss is still very frequent. Why is that?

Read more


Thursday, April 9, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Ensuring you choose the most suitable hypervisor for your organization is critical. Follow these six points to ensure you choose the right one for you.

Read more


Thursday, April 2, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Pros and cons of database virtualisation have steadily been shaping businesses and operations. But what are the benefits of database virtualisation?

Read more


Tuesday, March 31, 2020 by Tilly Holland

When creating a backup strategy, what should you consider to prevent data loss? Here we’ll take a look at the 3-2-1 backup method and what it involves.

Read more


Thursday, March 26, 2020 by Michael Nuncic

Ransomware attacks are on the rise, but what is it? And what can you put in place to prevent your company from being a victim of this growing malware?

Read more


Thursday, March 19, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Ensuring your organisation has secure data sanitisation methods in place is critical. Degaussing is one such method that will destroy magnetic media.

Read more


Tuesday, March 17, 2020 by Jennifer Duits

Read more


Thursday, March 12, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Does your organization have an email retention policy in place that ensures you're staying compliant with GDPR regulations? Read our blog to find out more.

Read more


Tuesday, March 10, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Read more


Friday, March 6, 2020 by Lynn Walker

Read more


Thursday, March 5, 2020 by Tilly Holland

Organizations redeploy their computer equipment regularly rather than choosing to throw them away. But are they aware of the security risks of doing so?

Read more


Tuesday, March 3, 2020 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, February 27, 2020 by Pierre Pommier

Read more


Thursday, February 20, 2020 by Mikey Anderson

Organisations have had to ensure they are adhering to GDPR regulations in regards to erasure since its implementation in 2018. Is your company GDPR compliant?

Read more


Thursday, February 13, 2020 by Tilly Holland

There are many different ways to ensure secure data erasure. With so many media types available, do you know which sanitisation method is most suitable?

Read more


Tuesday, February 11, 2020 by Tilly Holland

In the run-up to Ontrack's upcoming ransomware webinar in partnership with NetApp, Ontrack's Dave Logue and NetApp's Matt Trudewind answer some questions.

Read more