Thursday, March 28, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

The rise of cybercrime in on the up, especially with the introduction of fake apps to the smartphone market. Ensuring that your employees' mobile devices are protected from hackers is vital if you want to protect your company data.

Read more


Thursday, March 21, 2019 by Der Datenrettung Blog

In this video, Kingston Technology shows why Arc Productions' animation artists rely on fast SSDs for their work.

Read more


Thursday, March 21, 2019 by Tilly Holland

In this blog post, we interview Ontrack's Chief Operating Officer, Peter Böhret.

Read more


Thursday, March 14, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

The rising costs of smartphones have turned consumers to second-hand and refurbished devices. But, how do you ensure your personal data is safe when you trade in or sell your device?

Read more


Thursday, March 7, 2019 by Tilly Holland

The rise of cybercrime has come hand in hand with the rise of technology. One of the most popular forms of cybercrime is ransomware. In this blog, we cover the main facts about ransomware and what to do it you are attacked.

Read more


Thursday, February 28, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

In this next video by Kingston Technology, the topic of the importance of encrypting UBS drives is discussed.

Read more


Thursday, February 21, 2019 by Tilly Holland

For our first issue of 'Meet the faces behind Ontrack,', we thought we would introduce you to the main man behind the company. With over 20 years of experience in data recovery, he has seen the data recovery industry transform and has a vision on the future. Let us introduce you to our President, Philip Bridge.

Read more


Tuesday, February 19, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Cybercrime has been on the rise for the past decade. In this blog, we look at a recent study by Accenture and give some useful tips on how to protect your company.

Read more


Tuesday, February 12, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

The next in the series of videos from Kingston see Senior Technology Managers, Louis Kaneshiro, and Cameron Crandall, explain the term "Total Bytes Written."

Read more


Thursday, February 7, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, January 31, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, January 24, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Previously, we looked at some of the most basic technologies that make SSDs and their Flash NAND chips work. This week we go one step further and explore wear levelling.

Read more


Tuesday, January 22, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Personal data hacks were a big news story in 2018, and it looks like 2019 will be no different. Read about the latest hack attack called Collection # 1.

Read more


Thursday, January 17, 2019 by Der Datenrettung Blog

In this video by Kingston Technology, Senior Technology Managers, Louis Kaneshiro and Cameron Crandall, explain the term "SMART" Monitoring. 

Read more


Monday, January 14, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, January 10, 2019 by Mikey Anderson

The first video in the series that aim to provide useful tips on a variety of topics. First up, we explore smartphone batteries.

Read more


Thursday, January 3, 2019 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, December 27, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

In this blog, we explore a recent study that was conducted in regards to the relationship between stress and data loss.

Read more


Wednesday, December 19, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

Read more


Thursday, December 13, 2018 by Michael Nuncic

In this latest blog in partnership with Kingston Technologies, we explore the effects of Garbage Collection and TRIM on SSD Performance.

Read more